Return to D5 Studio Monitors with DSP (Pair)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accurate February 24, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Tate from Dacula, GA United States  
These monitors are very accurate and have great stereo imaging and detail for such a low price. At first i couldn't believe it, but these are amazing monitors. Without my room being fully treated i can still trust my ears and come up with great mixes. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 Years, still in love December 1, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Ravino from Palmetto Bay, FL United States  
Just wanted to say how happy I am with the D5's. Bought these a couple years back and still love them.
Thanks Team Equator!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
equator D5 April 7, 2014
Reviewer: jose vinales from brooklyn, NY United States  
i originally had the yamaha hs5,  i sold them to get the D5 without even hearing them. i bought them based on reviews..and i must say they are excellent monitors.  wide sweet spot , details of all the highs and mids all there.. the bass on these sound really good as well for a monitor this size..  i love them, strongly recommended !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
You won't be disappointed. January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Brendan Moran from Wilmington, NC United States  
I have had these monitors for about 6 months and have done a good amount of listening and mixing through them. I am coming from years of using the JBL LSR 4328P. I feel I have made an upgrade. The d5's design produces the most realistic mids I have heard in any monitor, which is the most important thing when crafting a mix. My mixes have certainly improved. I have done several remixes on the d5's and sent them to colleagues to listen in their own systems, and they agreed that the mixes I am making with these boxes are decisively more open and punchy, clear and huge. To sum up everything I love about these monitors: realistic, life-like, wide-open and 3D, they give clear insight into the critical midrange that makes EQ, compression, panning and level decisions much easier, they are highly portable and affordable. These are my new primary mixing monitor. As crazy as it sounds, I would take them over my old JBL's in most situations, as fantastic as those monitors are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Equator D5 reference monitor December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Chuck Baker from Norman, OK United States  
These speakers saved my butt.  The mid range is fantastic and the top end is silky clean.  They faithfully project sound that translates on multiple systems incredibly well.  You can arrive at the accurate tweeking decision quickly and move on. These speakers make it easy to do. You can counter the sub end with good phones to make sure if you need to.

The build quality is solid and they arrived very well packed for the trip.  

The customer relations are great!  These are good folks. I truly believe this is the best speaker purchase I could have made.  

Chuck

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
D5 November 21, 2013
Reviewer: Rui Miguel from Lisboa, Portugal Spain  
WOW!
Is only i can say...
Thank you guys, from Lisbon, Portugal

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
You have found your answer August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Kevin from State College, PA  
I did a lot of research on studio monitors. I am someone who refuses to buy anything that does not have either perfect reviews or reviews that have at least been reconciled by the company. With that said I read a lot about these before I purchased them. Relatively new company, not much word about them, etc. Yet every single word written about these is positive. Not only positive but glowing. So I decided there was apparently nothing to lose.

After setting these up in my studio and aligning them just right I was able to pick out things in my mix I never imaged were there before. I can move a sound what seems like 2 inches in the sound field with ease. These speakers and their accuracy is absolutely dominant in their price range. If this is the amount of money you want to spend on a studio monitor do not think twice because your second thought will have been a wasted one.
Ease your mind, you have found your choice. Peace.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm in love with these Monitors (D5) February 24, 2013
Reviewer: Bryant Anderson from Coral Springs, FL United States  
Straight to the point! I owned a pair of KRK5 for about 2 years. One went out ,so I starting searching for a new replacement pair.I decided on the D5's after extensive research.While waiting for the D5's to arrive I fixed the bad KRK.Once the D5's arrived I did was an A/B test between the KRK's and the D5's.***After one listen I knew that these are the best moniors in this price range I have ever heard in my life***.I instantly started mixing a song I have been toying with for the last month or so. I bounced the track out and uploaded to my MP3 player and the translation was amazing.What I really like is how easy it is to detect issues with the mix.Now I use my KRK's for loud speakers,they are just too loose and colorful for the type of mixes I do.(HipHop/R&B/Techno/House) I am blown away by these speakers.My mix time is now cut down by 65% and improving.It is fun to mix again!!!!!!!Awesome product

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply amazing February 1, 2013
Reviewer: Christian Giorgievici from Windsor, ON Canada  
I have no fear in comparing these monitors with Adam ,Genelec or Focal  due to the amazing clarity and accuracy of the sound.
To my taste these monitors are the best choice available on  the market for a home studio.

Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never thought I'd give up my ProAcs... January 15, 2013
Reviewer: Geoff Chown from Kingston, ON Canada  
I bought a set of D5's figuring they'd serve as 2nd monitors or worst case maybe my living room stereo.  I came into audio engineering from an audiophile perspective, and thanks to Equator I've finally shed the last of that bias.

What I'm hearing in these D5's is that my ProAcs are quite coloured but in a balanced way, and I'm discovering just how revealing an "unmusical" (aka uncoloured) speaker can be.  I'm listening to my older mixes and either cringing or enjoying them more than I ever have, and in particular some classic albums that have a mysterious and elusive feel to them I find myself saying, "I know how they did that!"

I'm done with coloured up audiophile euphonia, I wanna hear the nuts and bolts!  From the mixing I've done on these so far, it's so obvious what's mixed well and what isn't it's like cheating.  I'm waiting for the invoice that says I have to send another three installments of $299, which I gladly would.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items